Luke 5:16

Show Me Your Glory

I’m a gomer.  You other gomers know what I’m talking about.  But that’s not the point.  The point is this…my mind is spinning and churning with possibilities for this new year.  I’ve talked before about the changes that I have already made, and plan to make, in order to make 2010 a year of favor with God.  I’ve spent the day trying to sort through my own thoughts about what great things might occur this coming year, and realizing that I had no idea what was in store.  So instead, in order to try and calm my mind and not overanalyze things, I started to pray.  And this is what came to mind:

Show me Your glory

Send down Your presence

I want to see Your face

Show me Your glory

Majesty shines about You

I can’t go on without You, Lord

If I simply plan to seek God’s face and His glory in all things this year, then His great plan will be revealed to me, and I won’t have to worry about anything!  I won’t have to sweat the details and stress over the logistics.  Yes, there will be things that I must do and plans that I must make and tasks that I must accomplish.  But I simply must submit myself to God, be obedient to His will for my life, and allow him to steer the course.

Submit to God, and you will have peace; then things will go well for you.
Listen to his instructions,
and store them in your heart.
If you return to the Almighty, you will be restored—
so clean up your life.

~Job 22:21-23~

So I pray, “Show me your glory, Lord.  I can’t go on without you!”

Leave a Reply

