Luke 5:16

Wisdom

I read this during my devotional time this morning:

My child, listen to what I say,
and treasure my commands.
Tune your ears to wisdom,
and concentrate on understanding.
Cry out for insight,
and ask for understanding.
Search for them as you would for silver;
seek them like hidden treasures.
Then you will understand what it means to fear the Lord ,
and you will gain knowledge of God.
For the Lord grants wisdom!
From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.
He grants a treasure of common sense to the honest.

~Proverbs 2:1-7a~

Then, when I got to work, this was waiting in my inbox:

I will give you the right words and such wisdom that none of your opponents will be able to reply or refute you!

~Luke 21:15~

Do you think God’s trying to tell me something?

Where do you need wisdom today?  Have you “tuned your ears” to God’s wisdom?  Have you “cried out for insight” or “asked for understanding”?  If so, I pray that you (and I) would have the “right words and…wisdom” to confront whatever situation presents itself.

One more for the road:

Yet when I am among mature believers, I do speak with words of wisdom, but not the kind of wisdom that belongs to this world or to the rulers of this world, who are soon forgotten. No, the wisdom we speak of is the mystery of Gods—his plan that was previously hidden, even though he made it for our ultimate glory before the world began. But the rulers of this world have not understood it;

~1 Corinthians 2:6-8a~

How has this helped you today?

Leave a Reply

