Luke 5:16

Pursuing God

I will pursue your commands,
for you expand my understanding. ~Psalm 119:32~

I am in a confusing time right now.  Suffice it to say that life has taken a difficult turn towards the straight and narrow.  I’ve been thinking about my experiences up until now and am having a hard time understanding how I’ve been walking with God, but yet so far from Him at the same time.  So, needless to say, I am in need of His divine enlightenment.  I’ve been turning to the letters of Paul to Timothy and his other mentees.

Run from all these evil things. Pursue righteousness and a godly life, along with faith, love, perseverance, and gentleness.  Fight the good fight for the true faith. Hold tightly to the eternal life to which God has called you…  ~1 Timothy 6:11-12~

How are you pursuing God?  How is he expanding your understanding?

Leave a Reply

